Two new projects from Nothin’ Fancy

Most Requested, Volume 1 - Nothin' FancyPerennial festival favorites Nothin’ Fancy have both a live performance DVD and a greatest hits CD to offer their fans this Summer, as they approach their 20th anniversary in 2014.

Most Requested, Volume 1 contains 18 tracks from the band’s first 7 CDs: Reflections, Now and Then, 7, Field of Dreams, Once Upon A Road, Earn Your Ticket, and Lord Bless This House. The CD, available from the band’s web site and at their live shows, is designed to serve as a memento for long time fans, and an introduction to their early material for new followers.

Live At Berryville - Nothin' FancyThe Live In Berryville, VA concert DVD captures perhaps the band’s most enduring legacy, their energetic stage show which mixes bluegrass music with self-effacing comedy. It was filmed this past March by Mac Newell, and runs close to 80 minutes.

Included on the DVD are:

  • Heading Back to Ol’ Tennessee 
  • Love of the Mountains 
  • The Leaves Mustn’t Fall 
  • Take This Hammer 
  • Darkness and Dirt 
  • Kentucky Girl 
  • Grandma Bought a Hog 
  • Darby’s Castle 
  • Walk Through This World With Me 
  • Wheel Hoss 
  • My Granddad Chases Women 
  • Back On My Mind 
  • A Good Woman’s Love 
  • Thinkin’ ‘Bout You 
  • Orange Blossom Special

Both the CD and DVD are available at any Nothin’ Fancy show, or from their web site.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.