Home Grown Christmas from Sweet Potato Pie

Mountain Fever Records has released their second Christmas CDs in as many years.

In 2011 there was Heather Berry’s Have A Berry Merry Christmas, and for Christmas 2012, Sweet Potato Pie offers Home Grown Christmas, released November 12.

The album contains a baker’s dozen seasonal favorites, both beloved carols and contemporary holiday songs.

Tracks include:

  • Christmas in Dixie
  • Silver Bells
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  • Christmas Country Style
  • Jingle Bells
  • White Christmas
  • Please Come Home for Christmas
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • O’ Holy Night
  • Sleigh Ride
  • The Gift
  • Nuttin’ For Christmas

Home Grown Christmas is available from the band’s web store, and popular digital download services.

Radio programmers can download tracks for broadcast from Airplay Direct.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.