Bobby Osborne – Try A Little Kindness

try a little kindnessBobby Osborne, and the Rocky Top X-Press, were in the studio last year working on a new CD titled Try a Little Kindness. He is planning a release date of February 28, 2006, on the Rounder Records label.

I was able to speak with Bobby via email and he told me that the CD features some of his current and former band members along with Glen Duncan on fiddles and vocals. Glen is also the producer of the CD. So here is the line up for the CD, and the song list:

  • Bobby Osborne – vocals & Mandolin
  • Glen Duncan – Producer, vocals & Fiddles
  • Daryl Mosely – Bass
  • Tim Graves – Dobro Guitar
  • Bobby Osborne JR. – Rythum Guitar
  • Dana Cupp – Banjo

Try a Little Kindness has 12 tracks:

  1. The Hard Times
  2. The Fields Have Turned Brown
  3. It’s Gonna Be Rainin’ Til I Die
  4. West Virginia My Home
  5. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  6. Mansions for Me
  7. Try a Little Kindness
  8. Rocky Top X-Press
  9. Long Black Train
  10. Certain
  11. We’re Living in the Last Days Now
  12. Father and Daughter

I was unable to find any audio samples online, either on Bobby’s site or Rounder’s.