The Hagars Mountain Boys – Forever Yours

Hagars Mountain Boys - Forever YoursForever Yours is a new CD from The Hagar’s Mountain Boys, winners of the bluegrass band championship at the 2009 RenoFest. These boys have been busy – this is their third release since forming in 2006.

Their sound is aggressive and in-your-face, very much in keeping with the style associated with the southwestern Virginia/northwestern North Carolina region from which they emerged. The songs are chosen from among some familiar bluegrass and country favorites, plus one new song from within the band.

Here are a couple of samples…

Sweet Summer Dream – Listen Now:       []

Wasting Away – Listen Now:      []

The Hagar’s Mountain Boys is Blake Johnson on bass, Mike Johnson on guitar, Cliff Smith on banjo, and Ricky Stroud on mandolin.

More audio samples are available on CD Baby.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.