Paul Williams – Just A Little Closer Home

Paul Williams & The Victory Trio - Just A Little Closer HomeThe next album from Paul Williams & The Victory Trio, Just A Little Closer Home, will be released early in 2010 by Rebel Records.

As always, this is a new recording of heartfelt bluegrass Gospel music, featuring the veteran singer and his talented band. The material includes new songs from Paul, and Tom T. & Dixie Hall, plus a gem from Wade Mainer and a new contribution from Susie Keys, bass player with Victory Trio among the 12 tracks.

The complete track listings is:

  • Living The Life Right Now
  • What A Meeting In The Air
  • Anywhere Is Home
  • He Answered My Plea
  • Only God’s Son
  • The Best Time Of My Life
  • Someone Made The Sandals Jesus Wore
  • Just A Little Closer Home
  • I’m Longing For Home
  • There’s Still Time
  • The Lord Still Lives In This Old House
  • I’ve Been Set Free

Victory Trio consists of Paul Williams on mandolin and vocals, Dan Moneyhun on guitar and vocals, Adam Winstead on guitar and vocals, Jerry Keys on banjo and vocals, and Susie Keys on bass. Kevin Jackson guests on fiddle.

Mark Freeman at Rebel said that the exact release date hasn’t been set, but should be announced soon. If you just can’t wait, Paul has copies of the CD now, and is offering them for sale at his shows. Their tour schedule is listed on the band’s MySpace page.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.