New radio sampler from Rural Rhythm

Rural Rhythm Radio SamplerWe mentioned the new Rural Rhythm radio sampler last week in our post about their upcoming bluegrass CD for Michael Martin Murphey. It has been mailed to DJs and show hosts, and you should be hearing these new tracks shortly.

The disc is entitled Fresh Cuts & Key Tracks No. 3 and includes seven new singles from current or soon to be released projects.

  • Whispering Waters – Audie Blaylock & Redline
  • Carolina In The Pines – Michael Martin Murphey
  • Lone Cowboy – Michael Martin Murphey
  • A Hard Row To Hoe – Tommy Webb
  • Love Letters In The Sand – The Marksmen
  • Roving Gambler – Mashville Brigade
  • Run On – Cody Shuler & Pine Mountain Railroad

More details about each of these tracks can be found online.

The disc is not offered for sale to consumers, and is distributed solely for radio promotion. If you host a bluegrass program and have not received the sampler, you can contact Rural Rhythm to get on their distribution list.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.