New Punch Brothers EP

Ahoy - Punch BrothersPunch Brothers will be releasing Ahoy on November 13, a five song EP CD including unreleased tracks from the sessions that produced their current album, Who’s Feeling Young Now.

The disc will contain three covers, a traditional bluegrass song and a new Punch Brothers instrumental.A full track listing follows:

  • Another New World (Josh Ritter)
  • Down Along The Dixie Line (Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
  • Icarus Smicarus (Mclusky)
  • Moonshiner
  • Squirrel Of Possibility

Preorders are available now online, with a number of special offers for early adopters. The first 250 orders will received CDs signed by the band, and all preorders get an instant download of the opening track right away.

The band is about to embark on a three week European tour, followed a west coast run out west, closing their 2012 concert dates with three days in New York City at the end of the year. See their full schedule online.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.