IBMA Special Awards for 2005

The following awards are determined by special procedures and committees are enlisted to review recommendations, consider nominations related to the criteria and determine recipients. Finalists were recognized and winners announced at the Special Awards Luncheon, earlier today at The Renaissance Hotel here in Nashville.

The Bluegrass Broadcaster Of The Year for 2005 is:

Cindy Baucom Knee Deep In Bluegrass
syndicated program, Elkin, NC
web site

The Bluegrass Print Media Person Of The Year for 2005 is:

Stephanie P. Ledgin author of Home Grown Music:
Discovering Bluegrass

(Greenwood Publishing Group)
web site

The Best Graphic Design for a Recorded Project for 2005 is:

Wayne Brezinka
Various Artists, The Unbroken Circle:
The Musical Heritage
of the Carter Family,
Dualtone Records
web site

The Best Liner Notes for a Recorded Project for 2005 is awarded to:

Jon Hartley Fox
(liner notes)
Red Allen, Lonesome & Blue The Complete
Country Recordings,
Rebel Records
web site

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.