IBMA 2005 Award Nominees

This morning at 10:00 a.m. (CDT), the International Bluegrass Music Association will hold a press conference to announce the nominees for its 16th annual International Bluegrass Music Awards. The awards will be presented on Thursday October 27 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN, in a gala show hosted by Alison Krauss and Ricky Skaggs.

Bluegrass Today will be providing expanded coverage of the nominations for these awards, with posts following today that include the names of each nominee, along with links to their web sites, bios and audio, in each of the 17 award categories. We hope that this coverage will aid members of the press who will be reporting on the awards, as well as IBMA members who want to do some research before casting their votes.

These detailed nominee posts will be available starting at 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday August 30, and will remain on the web site until the actual winners are announced on October 27.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.