Free Stringdusters download with pre order

The Infamous Stringdusters Live download - available with pre-orders of their new CDThe new CD from The Infamous Stringdusters won’t be released until June 10 on Sugar Hill, but ‘Dusters fans who can’t wait for something new can take advantage of a special offer running now on the band’s web site.

Anyone who places a pre-order for The Infamous Stringdusters will receive a free download of a recent live show, recorded April 15 at The Fox Theater in Boulder, CO. The show was recorded on multitrack, professionally mixed and mastered, and can be downloaded as either MP3 or FLAC files, with cover art.

This virtual CD includes 11 tracks, with more than an hour of live music and fun from Boulder. The songs are taken from the first band release, various band members’ solo projects, with two sneak peeks from the new, June release of The Infamous Stringdusters. The vibe runs from jam grass to The Stanley Brothers – something for everyone?

The complete track listing is:

1. Pronto – No More to Leave You Behind – Pronto
2. Happy Birthday Travis
3. Lonesome River
4. Gettin’ Down the Road
5. Weary Heart
6. Well, Well
7. Poor Boy’s Delight
8. Deep Elem Blues
9. Lovin’ You
10. Dream You Back
11. Moon Man

Once you place your CD pre-order, you’ll receive instructions by email with the necessary details to obtain the live concert download. In addition to the free download, the first 250 orders will also receive a signed copy of the new CD when it ships in June.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.