Bobby Osborne – Bluegrass & Beyond

Bobby Osborne - Bluegrass & BeyondRounder has announced January 20, 2009 as the release date for a new project from Bobby Osborne & The Rocky Top X-Press.

Bluegrass & Beyond will feature 12 new tracks from Bobby and his band (Bobby Osborne Jr. on bass, Dana Cupp on banjo, Richard Bennett on guitar, and David Crow on fiddle), with guest appearances from Marty Stuart and Connie Smith, and Rhonda and Darrin Vincent.

Songs include new compositions and Bobby’s covers of hits like Drivin’ My Life Away and Girl from Yesterday. Rounder says that the sound is still vintage Osborne, sticking to the bluegrass and traditional country sound that has marked his music for nearly 60 years.

Track listing:

  1. Let’s Sing Our Song
  2. What Would You Give In Exchange For Your Soul
  3. A Wise Man’s Mind Will Change
  4. You Can
  5. Different Definition of Love
  6. Drivin’ My Life Away
  7. Girl from Yesterday
  8. Keystone Coal
  9. After the Fire Is Gone
  10. Hyden
  11. Shenandoah Wind
  12. Way Up on the Mountain

No audio samples online yet.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.