Return of the Salmon

Aquatic Hitchhiker - Leftover SalmonEight years is a long time between recordings, but that’s how long it has been since jam grass favorites Leftover Salmon dropped a new album.

But that will be remedied May 22 when Aquatic Hitchhiker is released on Los Records.

The band is still fronted by veterans Drew Emmit on mandolin and Vince Herman on guitar, with Greg Garrison on bass, Andy Thorn on banjo and Jose Martinez on percussion.

Herman was pleased to note that the new record features all original material.

“One of the magical things about Leftover Salmon is there’s a lot of symbiosis. It’s been really exciting to get back to the studio and bounce off of each other’s ideas..

We still like songs that say something about what’s going on in the world real time, and songs that get people to move.”

We’ll have more details as the release date draws near.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.