Ohio Live from the Farm Hands Quartet

Ohio Live - Farm Hands Bluegrass QuartetThe Farm Hands Bluegrass Quartet have released their first concert DVD, recorded live at the historic Memorial Church in Dayton, OH earlier this year.

Among these Farm Hands are Daryl Mosely on bass, Tim Graves on resonator guitar, Bennie Boling on banjo, and Kevin Williamson on guitar.

Entitled Ohio Live, the DVD captures the band’s stage show in full, including 11 songs, plus their between-song banter and stories behind many of the songs.

Graves offered a taste of their show…

 “Every night, Kevin sings a kid’s song that he wrote and it’s simply hilarious. Then Daryl tells how he came to write the Gospel classic Ask the Blind Man, He Saw It All, and there are tears all over the house.

We had hoped the video could capture the joy and the intimacy that we share with the audiences at our concerts. We’re very satisfied with how it seems to come through.”

Songs included are:

  • Over In The Gloryland
  • Old Rugged Cross
  • The 4 of Us
  • When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  • Why Me, Lord
  • Earl’s Breakdown
  • Schmidly Auk a Neekee
  • Hand in Hand With Jesus
  • Anywhere Is Home
  • Ask the Blind Man, He Saw It All
  • Gospel Medley

Ohio Live is available from the band’s web site, at any of their live shows, and from selected retailers.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.