New IBMA board members announced

The International Bluegrass Music Association has announced the election of several new members to its Board Of Directors, the governing body charged with setting long range goals and priorities for the organization. Election of board members is done by an annual ballot sent to all professional IBMA members, who vote for board seats in their membership category.

New members include:

Neil Rosenberg (At Large representative)
Mike Bub (Artists/Composersrepresentative)
Don Light (Agents/Managers representative)
Alison Brown (Record Companies, Publishers & Recording Services Representative)

The voting for the Event Producer membership category resulted in a tie, so a run off election will be held between Richard Tucker (Argyle Bluegrass Festival) and Stephen Ruffo (Richard Tucker (Argyle Bluegrass Festival, TX). Results should be announced by late July.

Board members serve a three year term, and serve without compensation.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.