EBMA Announces New Board Members

European Bluegrass Music AssociationLast Thursday, May 13, 2010, was the annual membership assembly of the European Bluegrass Music Association (EBMA). One outcome of the assembly was the election of new board members.

The board of the EBMA now consists of seven members, each from a different country. The board members are as follows.

Chairperson: Angelika Torrie (Switzerland)
Vice Chair: Christopher Howard-Williams (France)
Membership Admin: Rienk Janssen (The Netherlands)
At large: Petr Brandejs (Czech Republic)
At large: Martino Coppo (Italy)
At large: Chris Keenan (Ireland)
At large: Dagfinn Pedersen (Norway)

These seven board members will now lead and coordinate the efforts of the EBMA in its mission to:

a) further bluegrass music in Europe by getting more people interested and involved
b) further European bluegrass musicians and bands and
c) enhance bluegrass music’s image.

We wish them well as they give of their time and talents to these ends.