Canaan’s Crossing at NQC

Bluegrass Gospel Group Canaan’s Crossing picked up two awards during last month’s 2011 National Quartet Convention in Louisville, KY.

They were named New Artist of the Year and also won Song of the Year for Dying to Live from their latest project, Beautifully Broken during the Front Porch Fellowship Awards. Choices for these awards are based on fan votes, and are specifically for bluegrass Gospel artists.

The Arab, AL group consists of Tina Miller on fiddle, Tim Maze on bass, Josh Palmer on fiddle, Andy Wilks on guitar, and Drew Long on banjo.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.