Telluride Bluegrass announces 2008 Lineup

Planet BluegrassPlanet Bluegrass has released the lineups for all three of it’s 2008 festivals, Telluride, Rockygrass, and Folks Fest. These lineups are preliminary, and subject to changes and additions as the dates approach.

Telluride Bluegrass Festival: June 19-22, 2008

  • Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby with Kentucky Thunder
  • Sam Bush Band
  • Ani DiFranco
  • Yonder Mountain String Band
  • John Cowan & Darrell Scott Band
  • Tim O’Brien
  • Bela Fleck
  • Peter Rowan
  • Jerry Douglas
  • Edgar Meyer
  • Brett Dennen
  • Spring Creek Bluegrass Band
  • And many more…

RockyGrass: July 25-27, 2008

  • Dan Tyminski Band
  • Natalie MacMaster
  • Sam Bush Bluegrass Band
  • Abigail Washburn & The Sparrow Quartet featuring Bela Fleck with Casey Driessen & Ben Sollee
  • Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas & Edgar Meyer
  • JD Crowe & The New South
  • Psychograss
  • John Cowan Band
  • Russ Barenberg & Bryan Sutton
  • Peter Rowan
  • Infamous Stringdusters
  • Chatham County Line
  • Bearfoot
  • The Steeldrivers
  • Spring Creek Bluegrass Band
  • And many more…

Rocky Mountain Folks Festival: August 15-17, 2008

  • Greg Brown
  • The Waifs
  • Tim O’Brien
  • Todd Snider
  • Sarah Sample
  • And many more…

The folks at Planet Bluegrass tell me that last year both Telluride and RockyGrass sold out several months in advance. So now is the time to get your tickets for 2008. The tickets are on sale now with special holiday pricing that constitutes a $30 discount from the regular price. You can purchase tickets online at or by calling 800-624-2422.