Skaggs CD signing at Cracker Barrel

A Cracker Barrel exclusiveFor those who are close to Pigeon Forge, TN, Ricky Skaggs will be appearing at the Cracker Barrel on Highway 441 this Friday evening from 7-8:30 PM.

Skaggs recently released a new CD on the Cracker Barrel label. The CD, titled The High Notes, contains 12 of Skaggs’ previous country hit songs, redone bluegrass style. I’ve been hearing good things about this CD, though I haven’t heard it myself, other than the two sample Cracker Barrel has up.

If you were a country fan in the 80’s, you’re sure to recognize a few of these tracks.

  1. Crying My Heart Out Over You
  2. Heartbroke
  3. Highway 40 Blues
  4. I Wouldn’t Change You If I Could
  5. You’ve Got A Lover
  6. Cajun Moon
  7. Honey (Open That Door)
  8. Cat’s In The Cradle
  9. Uncle Pen
  10. Country Boy
  11. Lovin’ Only Me
  12. Somebody’s Prayin’

The CD is exclusive to Cracker Barrel, so if you want a copy, you’ll have to visit one of their stores. If you want your autographed, you’ll want to head over to the Cracker Barrel on Highway 441 tomorrow evening.