No One You Know to Mountain Fever

Mountain Fever Records has signed No One You Know to the label, and will release their new album, Calm Before The Storm on August 31.

The West Virginia band features Rachel Burge on mandolin, Don Anderson on bass, Ramie Bennett on banjo, Bruce Jones on resonator guitar, and Lance Gainer on guitar. All save Jones share in the vocal duties.

The debut single from the CD, Looking for A Sign, was released earlier this week via Airplay Direct, where you can hear the track online.

Here’s a taste of their sound from YouTube:

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.