IBMA announces 2010 award nominees

The nominees for the 2010 International Bluegrass Music Awards have been announced. The list was read at a press conference in Nashville earlier this morning.

Not many surprises in the list, though IIIrd Tyme Out is more prominent among the various categories than they have been in recent years, and road-maven Rhonda Vincent continues to be snubbed by the voters among the IBMA professional membership.

The awards will be distributed during the World Of Bluegrass convention, at the 21st annual International Bluegrass Music Awards, held September 20 in Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

You can see the full list of nominees on the IBMA web site, along with this year’s Distinguished Achievement award winners and Inductees into the International Bluegrass Hall Of Fame.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.