2014 IBMA Special Awards

ibmaThe Special Awards from the IBMA were announced during a luncheon earlier today.

And the winners are:

    • Bluegrass Broadcaster of the Year – Kyle Cantrell, Bluegrass Junction, Sirius XM
    • Bluegrass Event of the Year – Bluegrass Underground
    • Best Graphic Design for a Recorded Project – Lou Everhart (designer), Lonely Comes Easy, Chris Jones & The Night Drivers, Rebel Records
    • Best Liner Notes for a Recorded Project – Neil V Rosenberg, Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe,Noam Pikelny, Compass Records
    • Bluegrass Print/Media Person of the Year – Chris Jones, writer at Bluegrass Today
    • Bluegrass Songwriter of the Year – Tim Stafford



Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.