2014 IBMA Momentum Awards Announced

IBMAThe 3rd Annual IBMA Momentum Awards were held this afternoon in Raleigh, NC. The Momentum Awards celebrate the up and coming talent that our music has to offer, and there sure is a lot! Congratulations to all nominees and winners!

Performance Award, Band
Barefoot Movement

Performance Award, Vocalist
Jesse Gregory (Jesse Gregory & Faultline)

Performance Award, Instrumentalists
Dominick Leslie (mandolin)
Jake Stargel (guitar)
Cory Walker (banjo)

Festival/Event/Venue Award
Bluegrass Situation showcases at Bonaroo & Americana Music Association

Industry Involvement Award
Ashlee Jean Trott, Music City Roots/Bluegrass Underground

Mentor Award
Tim Surrett

Share this:

About the Author

Daniel Mullins

Daniel is from southwestern Ohio and has been around bluegrass his entire life. He manages the Classic Country Connection, a music store in southern Ohio which specializes in bluegrass, classic country, gospel, and Americana music. He is the host of the Bending The Strings radio program, which plays a variety of bluegrass, newgrass, and Americana music. He also maintains the website for Joe Mullins and the Radio Ramblers. photo by LuAnn Adams