2013 SPBGMA Award Winners

James King and Rhonda Vincent with their 2013 SPBGMA AwardsThe winners of the 2013 SPBGMA Fan’s Choice Awards have been announced here in Nashville at their 39th annual convention.

Performances at the awards show included Nothin’ Fancy, Darin & Brooke Aldridge, The Gibson Brothers, Rarely Herd, Randy Waller & the Country Gentlemen, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, Lou Reid & Carolina, Lou Reid & Carolina, and Dailey & Vincent.

And the winners are:

  • Promoter of the Year – DA Callaway from Silver Dollar City
  • Radio Station of the Year – Sirius-XM Bluegrass Junction
  • DJ of the Year – Kyle Cantrell, Sirius-XM
  • Songwriter of the Year – Tom T. and Dixie Hall
  • Album of the YearThe Heart Of A Song, Junior Sisk & Rambler’s Choice
  • Bass Player of the Year – Mickey Harris
  • Dobro Player of the Year – Tim Graves
  • Guitar Player of the Year – Josh Williams
  • Mandolin Player of the Year – Doyle Lawson
  • Banjo Player of the Year – J.D. Crowe
  • Fiddle Player of the Year – Hunter Berry
  • Female Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) – Rhonda Vincent
  • Female Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) – Jeanette Williams
  • Male Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) – Junior Sisk
  • Male Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) – James King
  • Gospel Group of the Year (Contemporary) – Dailey & Vincent
  • Gospel Group of the Year (Traditional) – Paul Williams & Victory Trio
  • Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall) -Dailey & Vincent
  • Vocal Group of the Year -Dailey & Vincent
  • Instrumental Group of the Year – The Grascals
  • Entertaining Group of the Year – Nothin Fancy
  • Entertainer of the Year – Rhonda Vincent
  • Song of the YearA Far Cry From Lester And Earl, Junior Sisk & Rambler’s Choice

Congratulations to all the winners!

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.