New video from Mile Twelve

Boston’s Mile Twelve has released another live video, this time for Sunny Side Of Town, a new song written by Geoff Bartley. It has more than a touch of the Del McCoury to it, showing once again that the sound of hard-edged bluegrass isn’t going anywhere.

Mile Twelve is Evan Murphy on guitar and lead vocal, Nate Sabat on bass, BB Bowness on banjo, Bronwyn Keith‐Hynes on fiddle, and David Benedict on mandolin. They’ve come from all over the eastern US (and New Zealand) to be part of Boston’s dynamic acoustic music scene.

Find out more about these talented young grassers at their web site.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.