2024 SPBGMA Bluegrass Music Award winners

Tonight in Nashville, the Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass for America (SPBGMA) is holding a ceremony to announce the winners of their 2024 Bluegrass Music Awards.

This year is their 49th annual running of these awards, winners of which are chosen by those in attendance at the annual SPBGMA convention. The Farm Hands are opening the show with a performance, and appearances throughout the program will feature The Grascals, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, and the Larry Stephenson Band.

Our SPBGMA correspondent Nick Newlon will be sharing the winners as they are announced, and we will update this post throughout the evening as awards are distributed. Keep checking back to see who goes home with a trophy.

And the winners are:

  • Bluegrass Promoter Of The Year – Ernie Evans
  • Bluegrass Radio Station Of The Year – The Bluegrass Jamboree
  • Bluegrass DJ Of The Year – Kyle Cantrell
  • Bluegrass Songwriter Of The Year – Donna Ulisse
  • Bluegrass Album Of The Year – Rhinestone Revival – The Kody Norris Show on Rebel Records 
  • Bluegrass Song of the Year – I Call Her Sunshine – The Kody Norris Show on Rebel Records 
  • Bass fiddle Performer Of The Year – Edgar Loudermilk
  • Dobro Performer Of The Year – Gaven Largent
  • Guitar Performer Of The Year – Kenny Smith
  • Mandolin Performer Of The Year – Alan Bibey
  • Banjo Performer Of The Year – Josiah Tyree
  • Fiddle Performer Of The Year – Mary Rachel Nalley-Norris 
  • Female Vocalist Of The Year – Rhonda Vincent
  • Male Vocalist Of The Year – Russell Moore
  • Gospel Group Of The Year – Authentic Unlimited
  • Instrumental Group Of The Year – The Kody Norris Show 
  • Bluegrass Band (Overall) Of The Year – The Kody Norris Show 
  • Entertainer(s) Of The Year – The Kody Norris Show

Congratulations to all the winners!

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.