Time for Three with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra


Time for Three

Performance Dates

Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 8:00 p.m. @ The Meyerhoff

Friday, September 25, 2009 at 8:00 p.m. @ The Meyerhoff

Saturday, September 26, 2009 at 8:00 p.m. @ Strathmore

Marin Alsop, conductor

Time for Three:

Zachary De Pue, violin

Nicolas Kendall, violin

Ranaan Meyer, double bass

BrahmsHungarian Dances
HigdonConcerto 4-3
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4

Symphony meets bluegrass in this effervescent program of charm and fancy. Jennifer Higdon’s groundbreaking concerto, written for the oh-so-much-fun trio Time for Three, builds on one of America’s great folk-country traditions, with a symphonic hoe-down that will leave you smiling. The concert also features some of Brahms’ most delightful Hungarian Dances and concludes with the energetic and triumphant music of Tchaikovsky’s fate-filled Symphony No. 4.

Click here to watch Time for Three performing an excerpt from Concerto 4-3 during an interview with Jennifer Higdon.