New Del McCoury release – plus bonuses

Celebrating 50 Years Of Del McCouryIn March we mentioned the forthcoming release of the 50-song box-set, a career retrospective by the Del McCoury Band. This set commemorates Del McCoury’s 50 years in the bluegrass music business with a 5 CD set aptly titled Celebrating 50 Years Of Del McCoury.

Now McCoury Music has announced some special bonuses only available by ordering through the McCoury Music website.

Firstly, all box sets will be autographed and that will come with a Best of Del McCoury Gospel CD that you can’t get anywhere else. You can also upgrade your package to include a live Del McCoury Band show, and an autographed print of the  box set artwork.Del McCoury - By Request

In addition to the box set McCoury Music have compiled a By Request CD that includes a dozen songs that the McCourys felt were the songs that they hear the fans request most often during their shows each night. It can also be included with an upgraded online order.

By Request features ….

  • I Feel The Blues Moving In
  • The Bluest Man In Town
  • High On The Mountain
  • Nashville Cats
  • A Good Man Like Me
  • White House Blues
  • The Cold Hard Facts
  • Black Jack County Chains
  • Loggin’ Man
  • Queen Anne’s Lace
  • 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
  • Rain and Snow

Items may be ordered now for delivery on May 12, the official release date for the box set.

When you place your order, you’ll receive a secret link and password to a page where you can hear all 50 songs and view all of the artwork online immediately.

Del-heads rejoice!

Share this:

About the Author

Richard Thompson

Richard F. Thompson is a long-standing free-lance writer specialising in bluegrass music topics. A two-time Editor of British Bluegrass News, he has been seriously interested in bluegrass music since about 1970. As well as contributing to that magazine, he has, in the past 30 plus years, had articles published by Country Music World, International Country Music News, Country Music People, Bluegrass Unlimited, MoonShiner (the Japanese bluegrass music journal) and Bluegrass Europe. He wrote the annotated series I'm On My Way Back To Old Kentucky, a daily memorial to Bill Monroe that culminated with an acknowledgement of what would have been his 100th birthday, on September 13, 2011.