Dove Award winners announced

nathan_doveLast night in Nashville, the Gospel Music Association handed out their 45th Annual Dave Awards for the best in Christian and Gospel music.

The Doves offer a pair of bluegrass-specific awards, which went to some familiar names in our community.

Bluegrass Song of the YearWon’t It Be Wonderful There – Dailey & Vincent, (writer) Mildred Johnson

Bluegrass Album of the Year – Every Mile – Nathan Stanley, (producers) Terry Thompson, Nathan Stanley, Rhonda Thompson

Congratulations to them, and all the other winners! A complete list can be found online.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.