Coming Back Home To You from LRB

Coming Back Home To You - Lonesome River BandMountain Home Music has released a compilation album for Lonesome River Band, containing 12 tracks from the band’s prior projects for the label, which are no longer available on CD.

LRB’s Sammy Shelor chose the tracks for Coming Back Home To You along with the current band from Window Of Time, Head On Into Heartache, and Road With No End from the early 2000s. It includes songs performed by LRB alums like Shannon Slaughter, Barry Berrier, and Jeff Parker, which as Sammy says, was a period that saw them go through several iterations.

“The time between 2002 through 2006 were years of transition for Lonesome River Band. We feel this is a great representation of songs and personnel of those years of the three albums released by Mountain Home. We hope you enjoy.”

Tracks on the new CD include:

from Window Of Time

  • Down The Line
  • Missed It By A Mile
  • Weary Day
  • Tune Of A Twenty Dollar Bill

from Head On Into Heartache

  • Tears In My Tracks
  • Coming Home To You
  • Raleigh and Spencer
  • Little Birdie

from The Road With No End

  • Lonesome Won’t Get The Best Of Me
  • Won’t Be Over You
  • A Step Away
  • Hillbilly Cat Fight

Coming Back Home To You is available now in CD and via download wherever bluegrass music is sold, and from the Lonesome River Band web site.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.