IBMA Special Awards deadline June 30

June 30 is the deadline for IBMA members to submit nominations for the Special Awards, presented each year during the World Of Bluegrass convention in Nashville.

Unlike the International Bluegrass Music Awards, chosen by a three-tiered ballot process among the IBMA’s professional membership and presented during a gala Awards Show, the Special Awards are selected by a Special Awards Committee chosen by the IBMA Board Chair and presented during a Special Awards Luncheon.

Any member of the organization can submit a nomination for the following categories:

Bluegrass Broadcaster of the Year
Bluegrass Print Media Person of the Year
Bluegrass Event of the Year
Best Graphic Design
Best Liner Notes

What… no bluegrass web site of the year?

More details on these awards including the criteria and nomination requirements are available on the IBMA site. A list of previous award winners can be found there as well.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.