The Boxcars sign with Crossroads

Certain future supergroup The Boxcars have announced that their self-titled, debut album will be released by Crossroads/Mountain Home Records on October 19, 2010.

The band consists of Adam Steffey on mandolin, Ron Stewart on banjo/fiddle, John Bowman on fiddle/banjo, Keith Garrett on guitar and Harold Nixon on bass.

Crossroads released this video of the signing ceremony, with comments from all the guys.

No audio from the album has yet been released, but here’s a taste on video from a show at Nashville’s Station Inn last month.

Yee hah – can’t wait!

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.