• Dobro Player of the Year

    Mineando, last year's European World of Bluegrass band winner, is on stage presenting the award for Dobro Player of the Year. And the award goes to Rob Ickes.

  • IBMA 2007 Song Of The Year

    The first award of the evening is for Song Of The Year, Bobby Osborne and Claire Lynch presenting. And the award goes to... Fork In The Road, by The Infamous Stringdusters - Chris Jones and John Pennell songwriters.

  • Bush takes the stage

    Sam Bush is on stage now giving his introductory speech. Sam will be the host for this evening's festivities. Right now he's telling stories about his growing up in Kentucky and hearing some of the great first generation performers of bluegrass

  • The Show Begins

    The show has begun, with a video presentation from our friend Wichita Rutherford. The video is showing a young man listening to the radio and Wichita comes on. The young boy is transported through time by Wichita's Grand Ole Time Machine.

  • Red carpet fashion notes

    Our intrepid IBMA fashionistas, Katy Daley and Jen Hitt have sent their first outfit of note. Jen says that they spoke with Richard Gelardin, attending from Alaska, who appeared in a striking outfit, complete with Dave Little boots, a calico