Sylamore Special wins 2024 SPBGMA Band Championship

Sylamore Special at the 2024 SPBGMA Band Championship

The judges have shared their decision in the 2024 SPBGMA Band Championship, finishing this afternoon in Nashville.

Bands compete over the course of two days in multiple rounds to come to the results below.

And the winners are:

  1. Sylamore Special
  2. Off The Rails
  3. The Baker Family
  4. The Flattlanders
  5. Riley Gilbreath & Lone Star Blue
  6. Echo Valley
  7. Headin’ Home
  8. Boonie Bevins & Carolina Drive

Well done and congratulations all, especially to Sylamore Special from Arkansas who took first place!

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.