Song Of The Mountains Season 6 on DVD

Song of the Mountains Season 6 DVD15 performances from the 6th season of the popular Song Of The Mountains television program have been assembled into a DVD that is now available for sale.

The show typically offers live, half hour sets from both established and up-and-coming bluegrass and traditional music artists, airing weekly on PBS affiliate stations across the US. The DVD grabs a single song from selected acts that appeared during the previous season.

Songs included are:

  • Joe Mullins & the Radio Ramblers – Katy Daley
  • Redhead Express – Maple Sugar Candy
  • Hard Ryde – Likewise
  • James Leva & Purgatory Mountain – Old Joe Clark/Music’s Over
  • Doc Watson & Jeff Little – Whiskey Before Breakfast
  • Anderson & Strickland – Momma Don’t Allow
  • Jubal’s Kin – Cuckoo Bird
  • Michael Reno Harrell – Greyhound Station
  • Donna Ulisse – Caney Creek To Canaan Land
  • North Sea Gas – Bonnie Lass O’Fyvie
  • Snyder Family – Bill Cheatam
  • Chuck Wagon Gang – Beautiful Life
  • Primitive Quartet – Didn’t He Shine
  • VW Boys – Rooster Song
  • Grascals – Sally Goodin’

An audio CD with the same tracks is also available.

Song Of The Mountains has recently released the Season 7 schedule for 2012, with new shows beginning in July. Appearances are on tap from The Boxcars, Larry Sparks, Blue Highway, Monroeville, Darin & Brooke Aldridge and many more.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.