Poor Mountain Home from Idyletimes

Poor Mountain Home - IdletymesIdyletimes, whose members hail from Ohio and West Virginia, have released their debut album for Poor Mountain Records, appropriately titled Poor Mountain Home.

A first single, Lorraine, is now available to radio programmers at Airplay Direct. It tells of a firefighter battling a wild fire, and thinking of his sweet Lorraine waiting at home.

Members of Idyletimes include Chris Long on guitar, Craig Jarvis on bass, Glenn Jarvis on fiddle, and Ronnie Seebaugh on banjo.

They have put together this preview video to introduce the new record, with a taste of the first three songs they plan to release as singles.


Poor Mountain Home is available from the band’s web site, at any of their live shows, and from all the popular download sites.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.