Nathan Stanley to Willow Creek Records

Terry and Rhonda Thompson sign Nathan Stanley to Willow Creek RecordsNathan Stanley has signed with Nashville-based Willow Creek Records, who focus primarily on the Southern Gospel market. A new Stanley CD, Every Mile, is set for an April 15 release on Willow Creek.

The label is run by Terry and Rhonda Thompson. He is an award-winning producer/engineer, and she is a celebrated promoter who has been named Southern Gospel Music Association radio promoter of the year five times.

Nathan tells us that the new project will be all Gospel, combining Southern Gospel, bluegrass and country music. He will be joined by many of his Nashville friends like Vince Gill, The Isaacs, T. Graham Brown, Judy Marshall, Jeff & Sheri Easter, on a set of new and familiar songs.

New songs to be included are…

  • Every Mile (with Wes Hampton)
  • Piece of Clay
  • I Know Jesus Will See Me through
  • Where Will you Go
  • Let Me in your Heart

…along with several of Stanley’s favorite Gospel numbers:

  • Where No One Stands Alone
  • Heart That Will Never Break Again (with Jeff & Sheri Easter)
  • Would You Be Ready (with Adam Crabb)
  • Baptism of Jesse Taylor (with T. Graham Brown and Judy Marshall)
  • Green Pastures (with Jeff Bates & Judy Marshall)
  • Lord You’re The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
  • Hand In Hand With Jesus (with Vince Gill)

Nathan will continue to tour with his grandfather Ralph’s Clinch Mountain Boys, and on select shows as a solo act. His weekly televisions show, The Nathan Stanley Ministry Show, airs every Saturday night on the Living Faith Television Network.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.