Live Hackensaw Boys LP for European tour

Live 'Till The Sweet By And By - Hackensaw BoysVirginia’s Hackensaw Boys have pressed limited quantities of a live album recorded in January for sale during their brief European tour this week.

Entitled Live ‘Till The Sweet By And By, the LP-only release features the rough and rowdy, roots and bluegrass sound that has made the Boys a major player in the acoustic jam band scene.

The band is Ward Harrison on guitar, John Miller on bass, Ben Townsend on fiddle and banjo, Ferd Moyse IV on fiddle and banjo, David Sickmen on guitar, Brian Gorby on charismo, and Thomas Olivier on banjo and mandolin.

Though the LP is only available at their shows in Europe this week, fans worldwide can listen to the tracks online.


Remaining tour dates include:

  • 8/26 – Krefeld (DE), Kulturrampe
  • 8/28 –  Berlin (DE), White Trash Fast Food
  • 8/29 – Hamburg (DE), Club Am Donnerstag
  • 8/30 – Den Haag (NL), Big Texas BBQ Party
  • 8/31 – Sint-Truiden (BE), Chateau de la Motte

They guys have already posted some live audio from the tour on their web site.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.