Dove Award nominees announced

dove16Yesterday (8/10) The Gospel Music Association announced their nominees for the 2016 Dove Awards. The awards will be distributed on October 11 in Nashville’s Allen Arena.

As always, they have a category for bluegrass Gospel music, and the 2016 nominees for Bluegrass Recorded Song of the Year are:

  • He’s In Control – Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, (writer) Steve Watts
  • In The Heat of the Fire – Flatt Lonesome , (writer) Kelsi Harrigill
  • Life’s Railway to Heaven (with the Oak Ridge Boys) – Jimmy Fortune, (writers) Eliza R. Snow, M.E. Abbey
  • I’ll Fly Away – Joey + Rory, (writer) Albert E. Brumley
  • Leave It All on the Altar – The Isaacs, (writers) Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither, Buddy Greene

A complete list of the 2016 Dove Awards nominees can be found online.

Congratulations, and good luck to them all.

Share this:

About the Author

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.