Debut single hits from Volume Five CD

Mountain Fever Records has released a first single from the upcoming Volume Five CD, Children Of The Mountain.

The entire album is given over to songs that reflect the lives and values of  hardworking coal-miners of Appalachia.

The single, Anywhere Is Home Again, written by Volume Five mandolinist Jesse Daniel, is available to radio programmers now through AirPlay Direct and Radio Submit, and the full project is due to hit on June 7.

Anywhere Is Home Again: []

Volume Five is based in the North Alabama/Georgia area, with Glenn Harrell on fiddle, Patton Wages on banjo, Chris Williamson on bass, Adam Duke on guitar and Daniel on mandolin. All five do their share of lead and harmony vocals, and can boast of time working with nationally touring bluegrass acts.

Children Of The Mountain will be their second recording, their first with Mountain Fever.