Hillbilly Goddess update

Alecia Nugent - Hillbilly GoddessOn October 31 of last year, we mentioned that the forthcoming Alecia Nugent album, Hillbilly Goddess, on Rounder Records, was to be released on January 13, 2009.

Rounder has pushed that release date back to March 24, 2009, and chosen revised artwork for the cover.

The full track listing is now available:

  1. Wreckin’ The Train
  2. Don’t Tell Me
  3. Hillbilly Goddess
  4. Just Another Alice
  5. The Last Greyhound
  6. Cryin’ All The Way To The Bank
  7. Dyin’ To Hold Her Again
  8. Nugent Family Band
  9. Wishin’ Hard
  10. The Writing’s All Over The Wall (with Bradley Walker)
  11. Already Home

Our earlier post included an interview with Alecia, where she discussed the origins of several songs from the new CD. You can read it here on Bluegrass Today.

Share this:

About the Author

Richard Thompson

Richard F. Thompson is a long-standing free-lance writer specialising in bluegrass music topics. A two-time Editor of British Bluegrass News, he has been seriously interested in bluegrass music since about 1970. As well as contributing to that magazine, he has, in the past 30 plus years, had articles published by Country Music World, International Country Music News, Country Music People, Bluegrass Unlimited, MoonShiner (the Japanese bluegrass music journal) and Bluegrass Europe. He wrote the annotated series I'm On My Way Back To Old Kentucky, a daily memorial to Bill Monroe that culminated with an acknowledgement of what would have been his 100th birthday, on September 13, 2011.