• Billy Strings New Years Eve jam

    When Billy Strings took his fiery modern bluegrass show to New Orleans for New Years Eve at the Uno Lakefront Arena, they timed a jam on the song Meet Me At The Creek to coincide with the stroke of midnight.

  • Ricky Skaggs joins Keith & Kristyn Getty on Confessio

    Keith and Kristyn Getty are known in the contemporary Christian music world as modern hymn writers of note. Their newly-composed pieces are used in churches throughout the English-speaking world, and appear in most non-denominational hymnbooks. Born in Northern Ireland, the couple

  • Frosty The Snowman video from The Petersens

    Here's another fun arrangement of a Christmas favorite from The Petersens, of Branson, MO. This family band entertains many thousands of music lovers every year from their perch at the Little Opry Theatre in Branson, where they play multiple shows

  • Dueling Banjos… or Dueling Guzheng?

    Here's a twist on a bluegrass instrumental standard, whether you know it as Duelin' Banjos, Fussin' Banjos, Fuedin' Banjos, or any of several similar names. It comes from the Bottom Dollar Boys of Florida, who teamed up with Dr. Haiqiong Deng,

  • Christmas Is Near video from Chosen Road

    As we approach Christmas 2022, Chosen Road has another performance video from their current album, Appalachian Christmas. This one is for Ralph Stanley favorite Christmas Is Near, sung by mandolinist Zach Alvis in duet with bassist Josh Hicks, with guitarist Jonathan

  • Johnny Oklahoma video from Mile Twelve

    As Mile Twelve prepares for the release of their third full length, self produced album, they have created a performance video for a second single, a new song written by guitarist Evan Murphy called Johnny Oklahoma. It explores novel territory for

  • Joy To The World video from Chosen Road

    As their first project for Daywind Music Group's revived Thoroughbred Records, bluegrass gospel stalwarts Chosen Road have released an album of holiday music, Appalachian Christmas. Produced by band members Jonathan Buckner, Zachary Alvis, and Tyler Robertson, the project includes 13 new