SPBGMA band contest winners

| February 3, 2013 | 1 Comment

spbgmaThe winners of the 2013 SPBGMA Band Competition have just been announced here at the Sheraton Music City Hotel.

Ten finalists were announced after yesterday’s first round, and they all performed again this afternoon to determined the final order.

And the winners are…

  1. The Meyers
  2. Jesse Gregory & Faultline
  3. Backwoods Drifters
  4. Bud’s Collective
  5. Turkey Creek
  6. Laurel River Line
  7. Hard Time
  8. The Ward Family
  9. Lonesome Meadow
  10. Adam McPeake & Mountain Thunder


Well done, and congratulations to you all!

John Lawless

John Lawless

John had served as primary author and editor for The Bluegrass Blog from its launch in 2006 until being folded into Bluegrass Today in September of 2011. He continues in that capacity here, managing a strong team of columnists and correspondents.
John Lawless

Latest posts by John Lawless (see all)

Tags: ,

Category: Bluegrass festival/concert news