• Front Country to Organic Records

    Organic Records, an imprint of the Crossroads Music group in North Carolina, has signed San Francisco's Front Country to the label. Their second album, Other Love Songs, has been announced as an Organic release scheduled for April. Front Country is an

  • Steeldrivers reach 100,000 scans

    Longtime bluegrass lovers will recall the buzz that accompanied the release of the first album from The Steeldrivers in 2008. The self-titled project on Rounder featured a new sound in the bluegrass world, and was the first introduction for most

  • Burn The Barn from Big Country Bluegrass

    Rebel Records has released an advance single from Let Them Know I'm From Virginia, their upcoming album for Big Country Bluegrass. It's a new song from Tracy O'Connell that fits right in with the hard-charging, traditional bluegrass sound this bunch

  • Bible And A Bus Ticket from Wildfire

    Pinecastle has released a debut single from their new album for Wildfire, Rented Room On Broadway. It's the more-or-less title track, Bible And A Bus Ticket, from Craig Wiseman and James Dean Hicks, where one of the lines mentions living

  • The Best of Bluegrass for 2016

    As 2016 comes to a close, it’s time to look back over all of the music that has been released over the past year. From big name stars on major labels to regional bands just starting out, from straightforward fifties-style

  • Another Rainy Monday from Bluegrass Outlaws

    The Bluegrass Outlaws have released a second single from their debut, self-titled album. This one is Another Rainy Monday, written and sung by mandolinist Evan Maynard. It's a lovely, mid-tempo song about a traveling musician reflecting sadly on his loneliness as

  • New Chris Jones album in February

    Mountain Home Music has announced February 10 as the release date for Made To Move, the next album from Chris Jones and The Night Drivers. The title references the extreme travel the band engages in on a regular basis. Bandleader Jones

  • In The Ground from the Gibsons in February

    Rounder Records has announced February 17, 2017 as the release date for In The Ground from The Gibson Brothers. This will be the first album of all original material written by Leigh and Eric Gibson which the brothers will have released.

  • Gillian Welch talks Bluegrass, Bootlegs

    In the perfect vision of hindsight, it’s hard to imagine Gillian Welch struggling to get a foothold in the music business. It’s also difficult to imagine her performing any kind of music other than the bluegrass-inflected Americana that has made her

Page 1 of 25912345...102030...Last »